Manulife Private Credit Plus Fund’s amended ownership record lists 2,200,311.53 securities held by Manulife Reinsurance (Bermuda) Limited as a passive position. The holder certifies the securities were acquired in the ordinary course and not to change or influence issuer control, defining the reported stake’s stated purpose for investors.
Key Highlights
- The ownership record carries a March 31, 2026 date.
- Betsy Anne Seel signed for the holder under Power of Attorney on August 27, 2026.
- The record identifies 2,200,311.53 securities as acquired and held in the ordinary course of business.
- The ownership position is reported under Rule 13d-1(b), reflecting the stated passive ownership certification.
Reported Securities Position
The record identifies 2,200,311.53 securities held by the reporting holder. It describes the securities as acquired and held in the ordinary course of business, establishing the stated context for the reported ownership position.
The record does not identify the securities by issuer in the provided text, and it does not add a separate explanation of the holder’s Investment activity. Its central description is that the position was maintained in the ordinary course of business.
Rule 13d-1(b) Reporting
The ownership position is reported under Rule 13d-1(b). That cited rule is the framework identified in the record for the ownership filing and accompanies the holder’s passive ownership certification.
The filing therefore presents the reported position together with a statement concerning the purpose for which the securities were acquired or retained. The provided record does not state any purpose beyond the ordinary-course description and the certification against control-related activity.
Passive Ownership Certification
The holder states that the securities were not acquired or retained to change or influence control of the issuer. This statement directly addresses the purpose of the reported ownership and characterizes the position as passive in the record.
The certification also excludes participation in a transaction intended to produce a change or influence in control. The record preserves an exception for activities solely connected with a nomination under the cited securities rule.
Control-Related Activity
The record distinguishes ordinary-course ownership from conduct intended to change or influence control of the issuer. It states that the holder did not acquire or retain the securities for that control-related purpose.
It likewise states that the holder is not participating in a transaction intended to produce that effect, subject to the stated nomination-related exception. No additional control objective, transaction description, or issuer-specific activity appears in the provided article.
Information Undertaking
The holder undertakes to provide requested information to Commission staff. The information would otherwise appear in a Schedule 13D, according to the record.
This undertaking accompanies the passive ownership certification and does not replace the stated description of the securities.
Signature and Authority
Betsy Anne Seel signed on behalf of the holder under power of attorney. The record gives August 27, 2026, as the date of that signature.
The signature identifies the person who executed the filing for the holder and the authority under which she acted. The provided text does not state any additional signatory information, amendment history, or separate filing date.
Source(s)
- https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1988855/000119312526370994/primary_doc.xml






Please wait processing your request...