Estia Eicznych, a director of Vicor Corp (NASDAQ: VICR), completed four separate acquisitions of common stock on July 24, 2026, bringing her total beneficial ownership to 104,825 shares. The transactions involved purchases at varying price points, ranging from $19.35 to $68.48 per share, and were accompanied by the acquisition of non-qualified stock options under the company's existing incentive plan. The disclosure reflects continued insider activity at the power conversion solutions manufacturer and provides investors with insight into director-level confidence in the company's valuation.

Key Points

  • NASDAQ: VICR
  • Director Estia Eichten acquired 5,987 shares of common stock across four transactions on July 24, 2026
  • Share purchase prices ranged from $19.35 to $68.48; total beneficial ownership reached 104,825 shares following the transactions
  • Non-qualified stock options covering 5,987 shares were also granted under the company's Amended and Restated 2000 Stock Option and Incentive Plan

Director Insider Transactions and Beneficial Ownership Update

Estia Eichten, identified in the disclosure as a director of Vicor Corp, executed a series of common stock acquisitions on July 24, 2026. The filing reveals that the transactions were executed under transaction code "M," indicating these were open market purchases. Following completion of all four transactions, Eichten's direct beneficial ownership of Vicor common stock increased to 104,825 shares. The disclosure provides a detailed breakdown of each acquisition, with share counts and purchase prices recorded separately to reflect the distinct nature of each transaction.

The four purchases were structured individually, with the first transaction involving 2,584 shares at $19.35 per share, followed by acquisitions of 731 shares at $68.48, 1,611 shares at $31.05, and 1,061 shares at $47.15. The variation in per-share pricing across the transactions suggests these purchases may have been executed at different times during the trading day or reflect different pricing windows within the market. All transactions occurred on the same calendar date, which is consistent with execution under a trading plan or during a specific authorized trading window.

Non-Qualified Stock Option Grants Aligned with Historical Awards

Concurrent with the common stock acquisitions, Eichten received grants of non-qualified stock options covering a combined 5,987 shares. The options were issued under the company's Amended and Restated 2000 Stock Option and Incentive Plan, the same framework under which previous director and officer compensation has been structured. The filing indicates that the option grants trace back to awards made between June 2017 and June 2020, with vesting schedules spanning five-year periods from their respective grant dates. The exercise prices for the options correspond exactly to the purchase prices of the common stock transactions, suggesting a coordinated compensation or acquisition arrangement.

The option portfolio held by Eichten includes grants with exercise prices of $19.35, $68.48, $31.05, and $47.15, with expiration dates ranging from June 2027 through June 2030. The earliest-expiring option (exercisable through June 16, 2027) covers 2,584 shares, while the longest-duration option extends through June 26, 2030, covering 731 shares. These grant structures are typical of director compensation programs at established technology and manufacturing companies, where equity participation is designed to align management interests with shareholder returns over extended periods.

Timing and Execution Details of Director Activity

The disclosure was filed on July 28, 2026, four days after the underlying transactions occurred on July 24, 2026. This filing timeline is consistent with the standard three-business-day reporting requirement for Section 16 officers and directors under Securities Exchange Act regulations. The reporting was executed by Kemble Morrison, identified as attorney in fact for Eichten, indicating that the insider had authorized representation in filing the disclosure. The use of an attorney in fact is common among corporate directors who manage insider trading compliance through legal counsel or corporate governance advisors.

Transaction code "M" used in the filing designates these as open market purchases, distinguishing them from other forms of equity acquisition such as option exercises, acquisitions through employee benefit plans, or transactions pursuant to specific written trading plans. The fact that all four purchases occurred on a single date—July 24, 2026—raises the possibility that these transactions were executed pursuant to a pre-arranged trading plan or during an authorized trading window established by the company's insider trading compliance policies.

Cumulative Beneficial Ownership and Concentration

Following the completion of all four transactions, Eichten's direct beneficial ownership of Vicor common stock totaled 104,825 shares. This figure represents her aggregate holdings after each transaction was recorded sequentially: the first purchase brought ownership to 101,422 shares, the second to 102,153 shares, the third to 103,764 shares, and the final acquisition to the closing total of 104,825 shares. The disclosure does not indicate any indirect beneficial ownership through trusts, family members, or other entities, suggesting that all of Eichten's reported holdings are held in her individual capacity.

The company did not disclose the total outstanding share count of Vicor common stock or provide context regarding what percentage of total capitalization this ownership represents. Investors seeking to assess the significance of this insider holding relative to the company's overall equity base would need to cross-reference the share count disclosed in Vicor's most recent quarterly or annual report. The absence of a 10 percent beneficial ownership threshold in the "Relationship of Reporting Person" box indicates that Eichten does not meet the statutory definition of a 10 percent owner as of the filing date.

Incentive Plan Framework and Grant History

All option grants noted in the disclosure were issued under Vicor's Amended and Restated 2000 Stock Option and Incentive Plan, a plan that has been in effect for over two decades and serves as the primary equity compensation vehicle for the company's board and executive team. The filing provides grant dates for the four option tranches: June 16, 2017; June 26, 2020; June 28, 2019; and June 15, 2018. The staggered timing of these original grants, combined with their five-year vesting schedules, suggests a multi-year approach to director equity compensation at Vicor, with awards typically made on or near the date of annual board or committee meetings.

The exercise prices for the options are identical to the common stock purchase prices reported in the same filing—$19.35, $68.48, $31.05, and $47.15—a structure consistent with standard equity award practices where option strike prices are set at fair market value on the date of grant. The fact that these options were reported as newly acquired on July 24, 2026, alongside common stock purchases at matching prices, suggests these may represent option exercises, grants conditioned on equity purchases, or a parallel transaction structure designed to align director investment with company valuation.

Insider Trading Compliance and Regulatory Reporting

The filing is structured as a Form 4 statement of changes in beneficial ownership, the standard disclosure vehicle for directors, officers, and 10 percent beneficial owners reporting acquisitions, dispositions, and holdings of company securities. The form includes detailed tables for both non-derivative securities (common stock) and derivative securities (options), with columns for transaction dates, execution prices, quantities acquired, and beneficial ownership totals following each transaction. The filing incorporates signature blocks and compliance certifications, including a reminder that intentional misstatements or omissions constitute federal criminal violations under 18 U.S.C. Section 1001 and 15 U.S.C. Section 78ff(a).

The disclosure provides investors with transparency regarding insider transactions and holdings, fulfilling regulatory requirements intended to promote fair dealing and investor confidence in securities markets. Investors monitoring insider activity at Vicor may use such filings to assess whether company insiders are purchasing or selling shares, which can serve as a signal of insider sentiment regarding the company's prospects. However, insider transactions alone are not predictive of future stock performance, and investors should evaluate such activity in context with the company's financial results, competitive position, and market conditions.

Analysis for Investors and Market Context

Director purchases of company stock are often viewed by market participants as a signal of insider confidence in the company's valuation and prospects. Eichten's acquisition of over 5,900 shares in a single trading session, coupled with the receipt of options covering the same number of shares, may be interpreted as a sustained commitment to equity ownership in Vicor. However, the disclosure does not provide context regarding whether these purchases were discretionary, mandated by the company, or executed pursuant to a pre-established trading plan. The variation in purchase prices—ranging from $19.35 to $68.48 per share—is notable and may reflect market volatility, different execution venues, or sequential execution over the course of the trading day.

The immediate share price impact was not clear from available public information. Investors should review Vicor's recent financial results, earnings guidance, and strategic announcements to evaluate whether these insider transactions correspond to periods of company strength or market opportunity. The filing itself does not include management commentary, forward-looking statements, or context regarding the company's business performance or outlook. Readers should consult Vicor's latest quarterly filings, earnings releases, and investor presentations for comprehensive information about the company's financial condition and market position.

Regulatory Framework and Future Reporting Obligations

As a director, Eichten remains subject to Section 16 reporting obligations under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, requiring disclosure of acquisitions and dispositions of Vicor securities within prescribed timeframes. The filing confirms that Eichten is not a "no longer subject to Section 16" status, meaning her insider trading reporting obligations remain in effect. Future transactions by Eichten in Vicor securities will require similar disclosure within three business days of execution, providing investors with continuing visibility into director-level trading activity.

The company did not disclose whether Eichten is subject to any blackout periods, trading windows, or other insider trading restrictions beyond those established by federal securities law and the company's policies. Most public companies establish quarterly or seasonal blackout periods to restrict insider trading during sensitive periods such as the close of fiscal quarters or pending material announcements. The fact that this transaction occurred in late July, well after the close of the second fiscal quarter (which typically ends on June 30), suggests it fell outside any potential close-window restrictions, though such policies are not disclosed in Form 4 filings.