Jefferies Financial Group Inc. has issued $6,563,000 in Senior Autocallable Contingent Coupon Barrier Notes due July 22, 2031, according to a pricing supplement filed on July 17, 2026. The notes, priced at $1,000 per note, are linked to the worst-performing of three underlyings: the Nasdaq-100 Index, the Russell 2000 Index, and the State Street Consumer Staples Select Sector SPDR ETF. The offering represents the company's effort to provide structured products to investors willing to accept market-linked returns in exchange for contingent coupon payments and potential capital protection at predetermined threshold levels.

Key Points

  • NYSE: JEF
  • Jefferies Financial Group issued $6.563 million in autocallable notes maturing July 22, 2031, priced at $1,000 per note
  • Notes feature monthly coupon observation dates beginning August 17, 2026, with $11.79 contingent coupon payments if the worst-performing underlying remains at or above its coupon barrier level
  • The notes include an autocall feature that triggers if the worst-performing underlying reaches 100% of its initial value on any call observation date beginning January 19, 2027, returning principal plus any accrued contingent coupon
  • At maturity, investors face downside risk if the worst-performing underlying closes below 60% of its initial value, potentially reducing the return of principal

Structured Product Design and Market Linkage Strategy

Jefferies Financial Group designed these notes to provide investors with exposure to a diversified set of market underlyings while incorporating protective barriers and conditional income features. The notes are senior unsecured obligations of Jefferies Financial Group Inc., meaning they rank equally with other senior unsecured indebtedness issued by the company. The choice of three underlyings—the Nasdaq-100 Index, Russell 2000 Index, and the State Street Consumer Staples Select Sector SPDR ETF—reflects a strategy to link note performance to broad equity market segments spanning large-cap technology, small-cap, and defensive consumer sectors.

The worst-performing underlying methodology means that investors' returns depend on whichever of the three indices or ETF shows the lowest performance relative to its initial valuation. On the pricing date of July 17, 2026, the initial values were set at $85.19 for the XLP, 28,592.66 for the Nasdaq-100 Index, and 2,962.217 for the Russell 2000 Index. This structure creates a degree of diversification risk, as the notes' performance will be determined by the weakest performer rather than an equal-weight or best-performing methodology.

Contingent Coupon Mechanics and Observation Schedule

The notes incorporate a contingent coupon feature that delivers monthly income payments of $11.79 per note, contingent on market conditions. Coupon observation dates begin on August 17, 2026, and continue on a monthly basis thereafter. For investors to receive the contingent coupon payment on any given payment date, the observation value of the worst-performing underlying on that date must be greater than or equal to its coupon barrier level at that time. The coupon barrier is set at 75% of each underlying's initial value: $63.89 for the XLP, 21,444.50 for the Nasdaq-100 Index, and 2,221.663 for the Russell 2000 Index.

This structure means that investors face the possibility of missing coupon payments if market conditions cause the worst-performing underlying to fall below the 75% barrier on any given observation date. The deposit of $6,563,000 in aggregate principal amount generates a steady stream of potential monthly payments if the worst-performing underlying remains above its barrier threshold. However, the contingent nature of these payments introduces income uncertainty, and investors cannot guarantee receiving all twelve anticipated coupon payments over the note holding period before maturity or early call.

Autocall Feature and Early Redemption Mechanics

The notes include an autocallable feature that permits early redemption at par value plus any accrued contingent coupon payment if market conditions warrant early call. Call observation dates begin on January 19, 2027—approximately six months after the pricing date—and continue monthly thereafter through maturity. If on any call observation date the worst-performing underlying's observation value equals or exceeds its call value (100% of its initial value), the notes will be automatically called and redeemed at their stated principal amount of $1,000 per note plus any contingent coupon due on the call payment date.

The autocall mechanism creates an asymmetric return profile for investors. If the worst-performing underlying reaches its initial valuation level, investors receive their principal back plus contingent coupons earned to date, but also forgo participation in any further upside movements. Conversely, if market conditions keep the worst-performing underlying below the call threshold, investors continue to hold the notes and receive contingent coupons (if barriers are breached), but remain exposed to downside risk at maturity. The filing states that call observation dates are subject to postponement under certain circumstances described in the accompanying product supplement.

Principal Risk at Maturity and Threshold Protection Levels

At the maturity date of July 22, 2031, investors face a bifurcated outcome depending on the final value of the worst-performing underlying relative to its threshold value. If the final value is greater than or equal to its threshold value—set at 60% of the initial value for each underlying ($51.11 for XLP, 17,155.60 for Nasdaq-100, and 1,777.330 for Russell 2000)—investors receive full return of their $1,000 stated principal amount per note. However, if the final value falls below the threshold value, investors receive a reduced payment equal to a percentage calculated by dividing the final value by the initial value and multiplying by the stated principal amount, resulting in potential loss of capital.

This payoff structure exposes investors to meaningful downside risk if the worst-performing underlying declines more than 40% from its initial level by the maturity date. The filing states explicitly that "in this scenario the Payment at Maturity will be less than the Stated Principal Amount and you could lose some or all of your investment." Additionally, investors would receive the final contingent coupon payment only if the observation value on the final coupon observation date exceeds the coupon barrier, providing limited consolation if the underlying has deteriorated substantially.

Underwriting Terms and Pricing Valuation

Jefferies LLC, a wholly-owned subsidiary of Jefferies Financial Group Inc., acted as the underwriting agent and broker-dealer in the distribution of these notes. The public offering price was set at 100% of the stated principal amount, or $1,000 per note, generating total proceeds of $6,563,000 before expenses. Underwriting discounts and commissions were set at 0.50% of the public offering price, equaling $32,815 in total, leaving net proceeds to Jefferies Financial Group of $6,530,185 before offering expenses. The company indicated these proceeds would be used for general corporate purposes.

The estimated value of each note on the pricing date of July 17, 2026, was $987.60 per note according to the filing. This valuation is approximately 1.24% below the $1,000 public offering price, suggesting that transaction costs and the embedded derivatives within the structured product—including the contingent coupon feature, autocall provision, and downside protection—account for the pricing differential. Investors purchasing at par paid a premium relative to the Jefferies valuation estimate on the pricing date.

Credit Risk and Unsecured Obligation Status

The filing provides explicit warnings regarding the credit exposure investors assume by holding these notes. All payments on the notes are subject to the credit risk of Jefferies Financial Group Inc. Should the company default on its obligations, investors could lose some or a significant portion of their investment, with no recourse to the underlying indices or ETF referenced in the note terms. The notes are senior unsecured obligations, meaning they are not backed by specific collateral or security interests in any assets, and investors have no access to the underlyings even if payment obligations are breached.

Jefferies Financial Group disclosed that the notes will rank equally with all other senior unsecured indebtedness issued by the company. This means that in a bankruptcy or default scenario, holders of these notes would be pari passu with other unsecured creditors, receiving distributions only after secured creditors and statutory priorities are satisfied. The company did not disclose credit ratings for these specific notes or any forward-looking credit improvement initiatives that might reduce default risk over the five-year holding period.

FINRA Conflict of Interest Provisions and Regulatory Treatment

The pricing supplement notes that Jefferies LLC, the broker-dealer subsidiary of Jefferies Financial Group Inc., is a member of FINRA and will participate in the distribution of the notes. Accordingly, the offering is subject to the provisions of FINRA Rule 5121 relating to conflicts of interest, as the issuer and the principal underwriter are affiliated entities. The company conducted the offering in accordance with all requirements of Rule 5121, which governs situations where a FINRA member both sells securities and has a material conflict of interest due to its relationship with the issuer.

This conflict of interest structure is inherent in the product design, as Jefferies benefits from both the underwriting commission (0.50% of proceeds) and the ongoing performance of the notes as embedded derivatives are marked to market. The company did not disclose additional compensation arrangements, such as client suitability assessments or sales practice standards that may have been applied to the distribution of these notes beyond standard FINRA Rule 5121 compliance.

Book-Entry Delivery and Custody Arrangements

The notes are issued in book-entry form only and are held through The Depository Trust Company, with delivery occurring on or about July 22, 2026, against payment in immediately available funds. The company assigned CUSIP/ISIN identifiers 47234KBD5 and US47234KBD54 to these notes, facilitating secondary market trading and settlement through standard securities infrastructure. The Trustee for the notes is The Bank of New York Mellon, which oversees compliance with note terms and serves as the administrative entity for the indenture governing the notes.

The Calculation Agent designated in the disclosure is Jefferies Financial Services, Inc., another wholly-owned subsidiary of Jefferies Financial Group Inc. This entity is responsible for performing the mathematical calculations required to determine observation values, coupon payments, call triggers, and final maturity payments based on the closing values of the three underlyings on each relevant observation date. The filing indicates that coupon observation dates and call observation dates may be postponed if the relevant market closes are not available on the scheduled dates.

Investor Disclosure and Tax Considerations

The pricing supplement incorporates extensive risk factor disclosures spanning pages PS-7 through PS-12 of the filing, addressing market risks, structural risks, and credit risks associated with the autocallable notes. The company noted that investors should read the pricing supplement in conjunction with related product supplement, prospectus, and prospectus supplement documents before making investment decisions. The filing includes a dedicated section on supplemental discussion of U.S. federal income tax consequences, though the specific tax treatment details are not reproduced in this pricing supplement excerpt.

The forward-looking statements section of the filing includes standard disclaimers regarding projections and assumptions that may not materialize. The company did not provide any earnings guidance, revenue projections, or management commentary regarding the use of proceeds from this $6.56 million offering beyond the general corporate purposes disclosure. Investors interested in the tax implications, detailed risk factors, and specific terms governing adjustment for corporate actions should consult the full product supplement and prospectus documents incorporated by reference.

Market Context and Series A Global Medium-Term Notes Program

These notes are issued as part of Jefferies Financial Group's Series A Global Medium-Term Notes program, which provides the company with a framework for issuing various structured products and debt securities to investors seeking differentiated return profiles. The program allows Jefferies to issue notes linked to diverse underlyings—including indices, ETFs, commodities, currencies, and baskets of securities—with varied protective features, contingent income streams, and maturity dates tailored to investor demand. By issuing $6.563 million in autocallable notes, the company accessed investor capital seeking structured equity exposure with downside barriers and contingent income features.

The pricing date of July 17, 2026, reflects market conditions at the time the note terms and valuations were finalized, with the original issue date occurring three business days later on July 22, 2026. The maturity date of July 22, 2031, provides investors with a five-year holding period during which they are exposed to the performance of the worst-performing of the three underlyings. The note structure allows Jefferies to hedge its obligations through derivative positions in the Nasdaq-100 Index, Russell 2000 Index, and the XLP ETF, creating a market-neutral derivative program from the company's perspective while transferring performance risk to note investors.